Author Topic: Star Discovery Mount  (Read 533 times)

gary1968

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2087
  • Karma: +21/-0
Star Discovery Mount
« on: January 08, 2018, 01:01:13 PM »
Well finally manaaged tog et my new star discovery mount out during the holiday period and after a few niggles to do with power I am versy pleased with it.
Untill I build another power tank for it I am reduced to using AA batteries, which is obviously not ideal. So, when out last night I decided to save the batteries, and me having to realign the scope, I thought great just use the park fuction and switch it off.
I did that, the scope parked successfully and instructed me to power it down, which I did and went inside for and hour or so.
I came back out switched the mount on and it asked if I wanted to realign or start from the park position and I opted for the park position start.
I pressed that and it went to the intro screen but I couldn't figure out how to actually start using it again without it asking me to realign.....
Am I missing something? Should it not be able to just start up and run without realignment if it is parked?
Any help on this owould be great as it seems like a good fuction if I can get it to do what I think it should do....

Cheers
Skywatcher star discovery 150p
Canon 1000d
Philips spc900 webcam
Loads of other bits n bobs

Everything will be OK in the end, if its not OK its not the end........

Astrostuart

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Always Learning...
Re: Star Discovery Mount
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2018, 08:06:48 PM »
I think its just press start from park then go for menu button to start viewing objects   .if in doubt set it up inside,... do a dummy run for alignment  ( just say yes to each of the alignments,.. and after it says alignment successful park up as before . Then try it from park position again. easier experimenting inside than when its dark  :D
Meade LX90 12" , 80ED Triplet, TAK  FC-100 NEQ6