Author Topic: beer for help ineast lothian!!  (Read 2439 times)

popeye

beer for help ineast lothian!!
« on: July 22, 2016, 10:08:42 PM »
I am fairly new to this-just got in to the hobby in october.

Now I am trying to collimate my scope but seem to be sruggling with it!

I am hopping to make a deal with one you you vertens to come round to prestonpans and check if my scope is collimated ok and if not get it rght, plus more importantly walk m through it and teach me this apparantly dark art! in exchange transport and  beer will provided while you work and even a dominos pizza!

anyone willing to take me up on the offer then it would be very much appreciated!

Popeye.
Revelation 8"dob
Skywatcher discovery 6" GOTO
"Knowledge is finite, ignorance is infinite. Intellectually we are standing on a tiny islet in the midst of illimitable ocean of inexplicability. Our business in every generation is to claim back a little bit more land from the sea of the unknown." T.S H

Lorne

• CSOG'er
Re: beer for help ineast lothian!!
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2016, 10:59:04 PM »
Popeye,
Not able to get to Prestonpans but have you tried Googling the the "Astrobaby" guide to collimation, its reckoned to be the Haynes Manual of collimating a scope!

PS, did you ever get your setup problems sorted out? the last I was aware of was your scope slewing all over the place whilst aligning!

perthskies

• CSOG'er
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2016, 01:00:45 PM »
I am fairly new to this-just got in to the hobby in october.

Now I am trying to collimate my scope but seem to be sruggling with it!

I am hopping to make a deal with one you you vertens to come round to prestonpans and check if my scope is collimated ok and if not get it rght, plus more importantly walk m through it and teach me this apparantly dark art! in exchange transport and  beer will provided while you work and even a dominos pizza!

anyone willing to take me up on the offer then it would be very much appreciated!

Popeye.