Author Topic: Stellarium  (Read 1524 times)

wullmeister

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
  • Karma: +8/-0
Stellarium
« on: October 19, 2013, 10:26:39 PM »
any one used this to use with there scope and had any joy with it.
ave spent the last hour trying to get it to work with no joy.

boabsta

  • CSOG'er
  • Hero Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 805
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: Stellarium
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2013, 10:36:59 PM »
I use it no bother. Are you getting the scope connected? In the ascom window remember to search the com port. Also (this is where my memory turns to shit) it asks you to use j2000 or another option just under the connect scope button on ascom. If it's highlighted for j2000 and not working then try the other setting.
It really is a big bit difficult with no memory and not having it open in front of me.
There are a few good tutorials on YouTube from one of the guys from the ascom project, that's how I learned.
Rab.
Funk it, close enough ;D

wullmeister

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
  • Karma: +8/-0
Re: Stellarium
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2013, 10:46:44 PM »
thanks rab a never alined the scope first, awell everyday is a learning day in this hobby  :)

got it now thanks